Feelin' Crafty

I can breathe again!

Nearly 2 months of being sick are almost over. *knock on wood* I have actually been able to make it in to the craft room to work on some new projects. The first of which is a some new magnets. I have collected quotes for a long time and now I am ready to finally find a use for them. I am really having fun picking quotes that I think will be fun in magnet form.

John Lennon

e.e. cummings quote

Mae West

Zappa

I am also planning on making some of these in to button form.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

A couple of odds and ends …

A few weeks ago Crystal from Flint Handmade came and interviewed me and took pictures of my workspace. The giveaway is over, but you can  go over to their blog see my awesomely organized craft room!

 

Also if you are in the Berkley, MI area on March 5th you can stop by Yellow Door Market for their Art Fair Fever event. Many of the artists (including me) will be offering 15% off all their items. There will also be giving free stuff away with purchases of $30 or more.

 

2 responses

  1. These magnets are GENIUS ! I already want a million. Hey, if I come up with some good Facebook status quotes, you can totally use me !!

    March 2, 2011 at 8:55 am

    • Yay! I am really happy with how people are responding to these. And I am totally using that Tyson quote on the next one. And I will take you up on your Amy Kate Line of Quotes. 🙂

      March 2, 2011 at 8:59 am

Leave a Reply

