Feelin' Crafty

Inspiration Wall

I do best with lots of color around me, but because I live in an apartment I am stuck with white walls. So I have to put color in some other way. One of the things I love about my new crafty space is my new Inspiration Wall. Over the years I have collected a ton of little images and art pieces, cards and quotes. I purchased a magnetic dry erase board and started throwing up some of the pieces I loved most. (I could probably have a couple more of these and still have stuff I still want up on the wall.)

Inspiration Board

Inspiration Board

The “cult” sign is from my job at a video store and the “Handmade by Theresa” labels are from my grandma.

Inspiration Board

The “Be Nice” sign used to hang on the register of a bookstore where I worked. The lady with the big hair is hilarious, even more so because I know that inside it says “Nancy always had big ankles, but no one noticed.”

Inspiration Board

Inspiration Board

Inspiration Wall

Each time I look at this I get a little giddy.

2 responses

  1. Jen

    LOVE!

    February 9, 2011 at 9:48 am

  2. Way cool…In my college dorm room I had a parachute that I stapled neat stuff to…tres punk…

    February 9, 2011 at 9:50 am

Leave a Reply

