Feelin' Crafty

A little help

Doorway

The sun was shining for a good part of the weekend and I wanted to get out and take some photos, but I really needed to start the Great Reorginization Project of 2011. Not surprisingly I tend to be easily distracted when I am cleaning up the apartment. It’s all “oh, I haven’t heard this cd in awhile” or “Maybe I will just knit a few rows”. Over the crazy holiday show season I let the place go and had taken to joking that I was just waiting for Hoarders to show up. It wasn’t that bad, but I certainly didn’t want people over to see the place. And if they had come over they wouldn’t have any places to sit. I had managed to get a bit of the living room put together so the couches were clear, but so much more was needed. This weekend I tackled the hundreds and hundreds of albums I use to make bowls, clocks and notebooks. Luckily my friend Verlaine was willing to come over and help get them in order. At the moment I have three 4 ft tables and the kitchen table covered in stacks of records. A-Z, classical, kids, compilations/soundtracks. Tonight I am going to start putting them in milk crates. I might just need a few more crates and we will be set. It will be a relief to have them in order, not to mention easier.

Next on the list is pulling everything out of the craft room and craft closets so I can put it all in order.

2 responses

  1. Yay for Verlaine! Now, that’s what I call a good friend!

    I’m moving into a new space, and cursing the craft demons that compelled me to stack the old space sky high with supplies for projects that have long since gone to the idea graveyard betwen my ears. Le sigh.

    So…just how faithful is Verlaine?

    January 10, 2011 at 11:21 pm

    • It is hard to get rid of craft supplies and admit that projects are never going to be completed. Good luck on making the move. Verlaine is pretty faithful, I am looking for a way to clone him. 🙂

      January 11, 2011 at 9:29 am

Leave a Reply

