Feelin' Crafty

Frozen Playground

Spent part of the Christmas holiday up in Tawas visiting family. The day after Christmas was bitter and cold, but I had to get out of the house for a bit so I dragged my sister Julia out to take some photos. One of the things we found were all these cement sculptures that had seen better days. They were all done by a resident of the city who passed away a few years ago. They are wonderful and creepy at the same time.

Happy Horse

Seagull Slide

Flower

Here fishy fishy

Broken Giraffe

Scary Donkey

3 responses

  1. I love the final photo… how old is this playground? Reminds me of the 50’s… though I haven’t lived in the 50’s, but perhaps more the gesture that the 50’s has in my mind.

    Enjoyable shots,

    D.

    January 1, 2011 at 2:44 pm

    • I believe they were from the 60s. Though he did some more recent ones like from Monsters Inc. and Kermit the Frog. It looks like some went missing … http://www.roadsideamerica.com/tip/17164 The majority of them were in pretty bad shape.

      January 1, 2011 at 4:27 pm

  2. As a 27 year old that is still a child, I can appreciate all of those. Haha.

    Thanks for sharing.
    D

    January 1, 2011 at 5:17 pm

Leave a Reply

