Feelin' Crafty

Almost halfway there

Three shows down four to go! I am not sure what I was thinking when I planned my holiday show schedule out, actually I probably wasn’t thinking at all. I am happy I decided not to go back to the Market for the rest of the year. If I hadn’t I probably would be hiding under my bed refusing to come out. Pacing has been important, I haven’t tried to be a machine and make 80 million things. It has been tempting, but sometimes you just have to walk away.

ducf

Tomorrow and Sunday is the Detroit Urban Craft Fair. I am so excited about this show! Not only is it a new show for me, but this year it is a 2 day show…. maybe they did that just for me? 🙂 Luckily my friend Verlaine is going to be there to help me man the booth. He has also helped me with my new photo block project. (I hope to have some pictures for you next week to show you how they look.)

Tonight I am finishing up some pocket mirrors and working on more photo notepads. First I need to organize the car so that I don’t have to worry about packing up at 6 am. The goal is to be as organized as possible so I am not digging through bags during the show. Wish me luck with that cause it isn’t my nature.

Leave a Reply

