Feelin' Crafty

Art Fair Round Up

I have been in Art Fair recovery the last week or so.  Mother Nature was obviously showing her displeasure with us during the week of A.F. Normally you can count on one day of spotty weather, but this year it was one good day and the rest spotty.  Wednesday was hot and humid which normal for July. Thursday started off the same and then we had 2 hrs of steady rain. Friday looked to be good, but then we would get random bursts of rain. About 6 the monsoon came through and I thought I was going to float away. Saturday I just couldn’t even face setting up…. so of course around noon the Sun came out.  Out door shows are so iffy, but this one gave me the shakes.  Now I am working on getting ready for another outdoor show in Saline. ….. at least this time I will have a tent.

Even while recovering from the monsoon I was able to take a few pictures…

Sangria Night with Friends…

Sangria

Chips & Salsa

Walk along the river….

Queen Ann's Lace

Queen Ann's Lace

Huron River

Not a great photo, but found some fun figurines at the Salvation Army… Moose (the live cat) was already mine.

Moose chewing on Sal

3 responses

  1. I went to Art Fair on Wednesday — and I guess I’m glad I did, since it seems to have rained every other day that week… I definitely know what you’re talking about!

    Hopefully you get some good R&R : )

    August 3, 2010 at 6:48 pm

    • Sarah, you did pick the best day to come to the fair. The rest was just exhausting… well, it is always exhausting, but normally the end result is worth it.:P

      August 3, 2010 at 8:04 pm

  2. Oh that is taxing! I hope you did well in spite of Mother Nature. Love the Sangria pic.

    August 3, 2010 at 11:34 pm

Leave a Reply

