Feelin' Crafty

More Notebooks

I must say I have some of the best customers ever. Seriously. They make me laugh and give me fun challenges that push me to be more creative.  I love hearing from them how they are using my notebooks or what a photo means to them.  Yesterday I dropped off a custom order of notebooks for a customer who is giving them as gifts for her fellow dance instructors. Their spring recital is Disney themed so most of the notebooks were from classic Disney movies. But one of the instructors is doing a Swan Lake recital so I was really excited to find this album in my quest….

One of my favorite covers ever

The head of the studio wanted a Sinatra and my customers wanted Stevie Nicks and Fleetwood Mac. Here are the rest of the notebooks..

Notebooks

Last year Michelle bought notebooks for her dance students and included one for her boss. The best story from this exchange was that he had spent years writing choreography on legal pads only to miss place them and lose his routines. She got him a Bette Midler notebook that he filled completely… the first time in over 20 years of choreographing.

2 responses

  1. Cool, Kate! The hunt for these covers must be the best part! Do you scan any of them? Some of these graphics reworked would be awesome collages.

    February 4, 2010 at 11:45 am

    • It really is a lot of fun. Because what I want isn’t what the collectors want I have a lot of choices. I am going to start scanning some of them now that I have the scanner all set up and easy to get to. 😛 It should be much fun.

      February 4, 2010 at 4:11 pm

Leave a Reply

