Feelin' Crafty

Plethora of Notebooks

Last night I got to work on a special order for 12 notebooks. Told my customer they would be ready tonight, so nothing like waiting until the last-minute. They are all put together, I just need to punch and bind them which is the easiest part of the whole process. The hard part is the cutting. Even when I carefully line up the cover I often end up cutting them shorter than I would like. Maybe I need to go back to grade school and learn to measure.

Here is a series of pictures I took when I applied to a craft show that wanted to see that I made them myself. This is one of my all time favorite covers.

At the Beginning

Holes punched

Coil started

Mood Music For Beer & Pretzels

2 responses

  1. I really like that cover! Mood Music for Beer and Pretzels…what else is there? Awesome!

    February 3, 2010 at 9:26 pm

    • That notebook went to Minerva as a Divorce present. It seemed appropriate.

      February 4, 2010 at 7:51 am

Leave a Reply

