Feelin' Crafty

Blahs

I haven’t been feeling very inspired the last few days. Part of it is the weather and the lack of sun and another part is I am just tired I think I am just starting to catch up on sleep after 15+ years of working more than one job and sometimes as many as three. So, today I forced myself to get back to the table.

This first collage is just a bunch of scraps I had from another project. It isn’t great, but the colors made me happy. And it got me back in the game.

Color blocks

The second one I worked on today showed me that sometimes simple is best. You have to know when to stop.

Swiming

I love the texture of this piece. Corrugated card board is fun.

One response

  1. it makes a good effect.
    nice work.

    January 24, 2010 at 8:25 pm

Leave a Reply

