Feelin' Crafty

Mohawk

Some of the graffiti around town makes me laugh. I wonder what made the artist take the time to make a stencil and pick up the spray paint. This is a perfect example of what I mean…

Jesus Hates Your Mohawk

I didn’t know Jesus took the time to think about people’s hair. And would he really hate it if he did think about it? If I were to make a Jesus fashion stencil it would probably say “Jesus wants you to know that tights aren’t pants”, but that could just be me projecting.

7 responses

  1. You’re right, tights aren’t pants : )
    And when I see graffiti around AA — it usually makes me smile

    January 20, 2010 at 10:49 am

  2. Jen

    Yeah, I’m pretty sure that Jesus hates tights-as-pants way more than he hates mohawks.

    January 20, 2010 at 10:53 am

  3. Agreed tights are NOT pants and this graffiti is very funny! I don’t think Jesus would like Uggs with micro-mini skirts, either. Actually, I think Arizona fashionistas in general are on Jesus’ bad list.

    January 20, 2010 at 11:49 am

  4. I’m dying to forward this to a friend of mine that sports a mohawk. We ask he not wear it up when we’re out together – it draws so much attention and I’m always afraid of losing an eye. 🙂

    January 20, 2010 at 1:16 pm

    • That is so funny! Is he a good sport about it? I see some pretty impressive mohawks around town and I always want to ask how they sleep, cause you know that they don’t wash it out ever day. 😀

      January 20, 2010 at 1:19 pm

      • Yeah – he will wear a hat out to dinner instead of his 1-foot tall blue/green/red/color of the month mohawk. It’s impressive but when you talk to him, you realize that he is a complete dork and not punk. And I mean D-O-R-K. I don’t know too many people that will argue how many hertz a ceiling fan has. That’s almost as embarrassing as the mohawk.

        January 20, 2010 at 3:59 pm

      • This has to be one of the best things I have read in awhile. There should be a “Don’t let the mohawk fool you” shirt or something. Coming from a family of Dorks (can’t commit to the full cap lock dork) I appreciate the arguing about strange things aspect. Z:)

        January 21, 2010 at 1:32 pm

Leave a Reply

