Feelin' Crafty

Books, Space and France

This last week was fairly booked so I didn’t have much time to be crafty and that made me a little sad. Today though I made up for it because I had a big chunk of time today to work on some collages.

This one sat on my work table for a few days. I pushed things around here and there and then walked away. Today I made a commitment to the collage and got out the glue.

Wordy

This second collage was rolling around in my brain for awhile.

Boldly Go

Of course, once I had moved on to the next piece I found a whole bunch of other space themed paper so I will have to revisit the theme.

Finally, I did a simple France themed collage. My only wish is that I had positioned things a bit differently so you could see the french aspect of the dictionary pages.

I see France

There is a fourth piece that is waiting for the glue treatment. I really do love long days of being able to play with paper and glue.

2 responses

  1. These are great Kate! Where are you putting them? Have you started an album?

    January 18, 2010 at 11:52 am

    • Thanks! Right now they are in a file folder. I probably have some sleeve protectors buried in the mess and I will put them in a binder. I am trying to decided if I want to do anything with them on Etsy. Ponder ponder ponder.

      January 18, 2010 at 12:19 pm

Leave a Reply

