Feelin' Crafty

Company

This morning I had a chance to take my new camera out for a test drive. One of my favorite places in town to take photos is the Forest Hills cemetery. I love the feeling of serenity when I go there. Usually it is just me wandering through the rows of headstones. Today was a bit different because I had a little company for part of my trek.

Two Deer

I just caught a glimpse of them out of the corner of my eye and my first thought was “Did someone really get a huge deer sculpture for their headstone?” As I walked by I noticed they moved a bit. I didn’t want to get too close and scare them off. Plus they were there first. I managed to get a couple other shots too.

Three Deer

They were so beautiful and very calm. And I figured there probably isn’t a safer place for deer to hang out than the cemetery. They followed my actions for a little while and then I lost sight of them. It was a beautiful start to the day.

One Deer

One response

  1. I’ve had a couple of close encounters like that – sometimes with camera, other times without. Regardless, they always have a magical quality to them.

    January 18, 2010 at 6:25 am

Leave a Reply

