Feelin' Crafty

All bricked up

brick tree

This has to be one of my all time favorite photos, not for the technical aspects, but simply because it always makes me smile. I walked by this tree everyday on my way to work for several years. Unfortunately it was cut down to make way for the University’s art museum expansion. I have to keep reminding myself that it didn’t get torn down to make room for a crappy apartment building, a parking lot, or heaven forbid a stadium of some sort.

If you look closely you will see that someone drew a little smiley face in the cement.

Leave a Reply

