Feelin' Crafty

Paper and Glue

I will be the first to admit I am horrible horrible about keeping resolutions for the new year. Generally I don’t even bother. This year I have decided that I am going to try and challenge myself creatively during the year by trying new things. The goal is to have fun with art, which is often missing from what I do on a day to day basis. It doesn’t have to be perfect… it doesn’t even have to be pretty. Each project shouldn’t take more than 20-30 minutes. (If I take too long I tend to over analyze.)

Here are my first two projects. I am calling it scrafting (thanks Liz!) which is Scrap Crafting. I can only use materials I have in the house and the largest parts need to be from scrap papers I have in the house.

Slowly getting back to being crafty

This one is using packing material from my day job and bits of wrapping paper and scrapbook paper.

2nd Scrafting craft

This one is made from scrapbook paper and some leftover paper from some other project that is escaping my brain at the moment.

I like especially like the trees…

Happy Little trees

Hopefully this recycling project has 2 benefits… one is that I get to use up the excess paper that I possess. (I have the joy and misfortune to live in the same town as Hollanders which is the best paper store EVER!) The second benefit is that I hope to be pushed creatively. So often I talk myself out of trying something new. I am going to channel my inner 5 year old and just have fun.

I think this is one resolution I can keep.

One response

  1. Stephanie

    I LOVE THIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    January 11, 2010 at 5:30 am

Leave a Reply

