Feelin' Crafty

Hanging my head in shame

Sloppy

So, I am a bit embarassed to write this post. My last post I was all “I’m going to try and be crafty everyday” and promptly lost all will to do anything craft related. I really shouldn’t expect much out of myself for the months of Jan.-Feb. But yesterday I took the day to hang out and be crafty with Hope of Minds Eye Cards. I got to try out the rectange button machine I have been lusting after and she got to use my 3.5 inch button machine. So so much fun. Crafting can be so solitary, it is nice to be able to talk to someone else. Helps with the motivation factor. I have a bunch of new magnets to list over the next week or so. I rounded out the day by making some bowls.

The Sunday Artisan Market is starting up in a month and I have to get my butt in gear to have stuff to take.  We just got a spiffy new website and I am very excited about it. I really feel that this is going to be an amazing year at market. I am practically giddy! Giddy I tell you.

I hope to have some photos of my recent works in the next day or so. I promise to be better.

One response

  1. I know how you feel. I have all the ideas running around in my head – but so hard to get motivated. Maybe now that the sun has come back to us…

    March 4, 2009 at 4:30 pm

Leave a Reply

