Feelin' Crafty

Sleep vs Creativity

Broken Wings

There never seem to be enough hours in the weekend to get everything I want to accomplish done and still have time to veg. I had high hopes for this past weekend, especially since it was supposed to snow tons. I figured I could get a bunch done before I had to dig out my car to go to work. Alas, my need for sleep overcame my need to create. I did manage to cut a bunch of album covers for notebooks and made a few bowls. Beyond that though it was a bust. It is frustrating because I have all these ideas waiting to get out, but for a slew of reasons they are stuck where they are. Grrr.

I did have the first board meeting of the year for the Sunday Artisan Market on, what else, Sunday. I have a great feeling about this coming year. I think it will be the best Market ever. They even asked if I wanted to have 2 Etsy sellers shows. Now, if the rest of the vendors vote for it.

2 responses

  1. 2 shows this year!?! cool!

    reminds me – I need to find a way to get to A2 on Sundays if I want to do the market…

    It’s always way too easy to sleep when cold white out….there’s always next weekend 🙂

    January 12, 2009 at 6:47 pm

  2. I think winter brings out the need for a warm cozy bed and to just stay there.
    2 etsys would be good.

    January 15, 2009 at 3:05 pm

Leave a Reply

