Feelin' Crafty

Cleaning up

GRAFFITI 013

Most of my Christmas break was spent trying to organize and purge my studio (aka my apartment). I was fairly successful, but there is always more to work on. As most of my fellow crafters will attest to keeping your work area neat can be difficult. We tend to work with lots of little small items that don’t always store well. And not to mention we have to deal with non crafty people who say things like “Didn’t you just buy beads the other day?” Well, maybe, but not these beads (or insert your craft drug of choice).

One of my goals this year is to try and use some of the supplies I have collected over the years and spend less on new ones. I hope that it will help me to be more creative. Plus, I haven’t got the space for too much more new stuff.

This weekend I will spend a good chunk of my time organizing the vinyl waiting to be melted. I have hundreds of records to deal with. Wish me luck!

One response

  1. I like organizing and cleaning up – amazing how many wonderful beads & findings I discover:):)

    January 9, 2009 at 8:27 pm

Leave a Reply

