Feelin' Crafty

New stuff for a new year.

Just back to work after a 2 week vacation. Lots of sleep and organizing of the apartment and I feel like I am in a good place for 2009. More work to do, but I feel like I have made a great start. One of the changes for in my shop for 2009 is that I am not renewing any of my notebooks or bowls. I will move them to other locations once their 4 month Etsy run is over. It is hard to keep track of the almost 600 items in my store. (Not to mention the dozens of items that are waiting for their turn to be posted.)

Here are some pictures of my set up at Liberty Street Video.

From a distance

In process

I have been really happy with how things are going there. But it is weird in one sense because most of my local sales are because of the Artisan Market, and there I get to talk to the people buying form me. At LSV I am not always there when I make a sale, so I am left to wonder about the unknown customers. Strange because I sell at a few other stores, but there I would get checks in the mail once a month. This is the only venue where I also work so I can see the stock moving.

2 responses

  1. Lucky you to have such a great space for all your crafty goodies!

    I’m sure to be blogging about my Bind it All when it arrives – I’m already cutting paper for my new journals in anticipation!

    January 7, 2009 at 9:57 am

  2. okay this set up looks AWESOME!!

    January 9, 2009 at 8:38 am

Leave a Reply

