Feelin' Crafty

Recovering

I have set up at the Art Fair 6 years now (I think, the years just sort of run together.) and I have to say that weather wise this was the worst. Of course the week before was beautiful and this week is perfect. Which is just how it works. My mom said that she brought the weather with her from Tennessee. So, on Sunday when the Sun came out and the humidity went away I figured she had crossed the state line.

This was probably my most organized fair. I knew where everything was and could restock easily.  I had a list of bowls I had on hand and as I sold one I marked it off the list.  (One of my more brilliant moments!)

I was really curious as to how this year would go with a)the economy b) crazy hot and humid weather (Rain galore on Saturday) and c) the fact that jewelry wasn’t my primary focus.  Turns out I didn’t need to worry. This was my best fair ever! I beat my goal by a small amount.

I haven’t done the final tally, but I sold about 75 notebooks, 40 bowls, 25 magnets and even a few photos. The only things that didn’t really sell were the coasters and the mirrors. But I think part of that is needing to work on a better display. I wish I had pictures to show, but I was too tired to take any. 🙂

This year was probably my best customer year as well. I got to talk to some great people and had a bunch of laughs. That makes it all so much easier.

Now I have to get ready for the Saline Summerfest in a few weeks.

One response

  1. Hey Kate! Glad to hear it went well. That weather WAS awful. I am hoping Doreen puts our tents near each other again for Summerfest. See you in 2 weeks!

    July 26, 2008 at 10:13 am

Leave a Reply

