Feelin' Crafty

Finally

I have been so lazy about blogging these days. I am working so much that I haven’t had the energy to write, or worse nothing to write about.

Market has been good. Lots of great responses to my notebooks. I spend a lot of time agonizing over which ones to bind, so it is nice to know that people appreciate them. A little boy picked out a Sesame Street notebook this past Sunday. His mom turned it in to a math problem. It was very very cute. A guy pushing his daughter in a stroller said “Finally, something cool.” That is one of the bonuses for me… that I have guy friendly items. So much of craft is designed for the ladies. If you can I say branch out, you may get more sales.

I am taking a half day today. One of my sisters is coming for a walking tour of the university where I work. (I am 17 years older than she is…. and she is now a junior! Where are the years going?) So, I am going to go have lunch with her and my dad. Then I am going to go home and be crafty. And maybe I will clean a bit, but mostly I will just be crafty.

2 responses

  1. Love the guys comment! That is good to hear.
    Have a great day!

    April 24, 2008 at 7:56 am

  2. Nah leave the cleaning & just be crafty! Cleaning can ALWAYS be delayed…it’s not like it’s going anywhere. If only eh ;D

    Cool news about the positive responses from the market!

    April 24, 2008 at 9:44 am

Leave a Reply

