Feelin' Crafty

Results

So, how did my 4 day “I’m going to get my house in order” experiment go? More or less like I had hoped. I was able to get quiet a bit done and still find time to nap. Or should I say nap and get a fair amount done? At least I feel like I could have visitors and not be embarrassed to let them in the apartment.

I took 3 bags of recycling and 2 bags of trash to the curb. And I have 1 large box ready to donate to GoodWill or Salvation Army.  I love purging my apartment of “stuff”. But then I found an old changing table by the dumpster and thought it would make a great shipping station. So, now I have to rearrange some furniture to fit that into my life.

On another scary note, Market starts in a week! Where has the time gone? I was supposed to be ultra creative the last 3 months, so I could coast in to the season without worrying! The next few nights will be spent sorting through prints to mat and album covers to make notebooks.

Last night I made a bunch of record bowls from albums my friend Jamie gave me. (He owns a really cool used and new mystery book shop called Aunt Agatha’s in town.) He gave me a large stack on Saturday and says he will have more for me in the coming weeks. After looking at the stack I told him if I had any kids I would have given them to him as a thanks.

2 responses

  1. Yay to purging and friends like Jamie (who has just the type of bookstore I love browsing though)

    March 31, 2008 at 6:37 am

  2. Changing table as shipping station? Ingenious!

    I love cleaning/purging my stuff, too. I come from a long line of pack rats, and I’d rather not follow in that tradition!

    March 31, 2008 at 7:16 am

Leave a Reply

