Feelin' Crafty

Notebooks

So, I finally got my binding machine. After some practice I realized that it doesn’t like punch holes in anything less than a full size sheet of paper. Which is actually okay because I have hundreds of album covers waiting to be made in to notebooks. With my carpal tunnel I can only do a few at a time, but that is actually fine by me. I have so many crafts that I work on that I can’t give one of them all my affection.

Here are some samples of the new notebooks.

I use blank 100% content paper for each of these. The only thing not recycled/recyclable is the coil, and I am sure someone could come up with some sort of use for it.

7 responses

  1. those covers look great! I love them.
    I think I had that Alice in Wonderland record as a kid!

    March 25, 2008 at 8:07 am

  2. You are getting a great edge on those covers. What are you using to cut them?

    March 25, 2008 at 9:20 am

  3. Thanks! A friend got me a really nice paper cutter a few years ago. It was one of the best gifts ever! I has a grid of different size papers which makes it easy to line everything up.

    March 25, 2008 at 9:23 am

  4. Those are classics. Very unique and one of a kind!!!

    March 25, 2008 at 11:24 am

  5. nimoyca

    Cute stuff! I love the Alice one :]

    March 25, 2008 at 4:47 pm

  6. what a great idea! hope you sell a zillion!

    March 26, 2008 at 12:43 am

  7. I was wondering what happened to my beloved Duran Duran album 😉

    Very nifty idea, they look great!

    March 26, 2008 at 9:58 am

Leave a Reply

