Feelin' Crafty

Goals

Each month I set an Etsy goal for myself. Sometimes I meet it, sometimes I don’t, but I find they are helpful in keeping me motivated. Usually they are fairly small goals like “I want to sell more than I did last year at this time”. In the back of my head though I have this “I want to average an item a day” goal. I came achingly close a couple times, but it always just out of reach.  Until now. Last night I reached 31 items for March with a week left to go! And I am just 1 item away from a larger goal of 300 items sold.

Having been a member of Etsy since Jan. 2006 I have a large time frame to look over to see the growth.  Compare my sales for the first three months of the last 3 years
2006                    2007                  2008

Jan                3                            5                         24

Feb               3                             8                         12

Mar              3                             5                          31*

* Not final total

I started using SaleAlert  a couple months ago to let me know when I sell something or I am lucky enough to be on the front page.  They just send a text message to my phone.  I have found it helpful to see what time sales happen. (Like 4:45 a.m. That was one time I wasn’t sad to be woken up.) Now I am not tied to my computer Hitting the refresh button waiting for magic to happen.  I can actually work on being creative.

3 responses

  1. I think you are doing great..I do think it is nice to have goals.

    March 25, 2008 at 6:30 am

  2. that’s awesome, congrats on your sales! i have the same “sale a day” goal in the back of my head all of the time. it feels great when i hit it or even come close.

    YAY!

    March 25, 2008 at 6:33 am

  3. Congratulations!!

    I’ve had a really great month so far… record sales (which for me is 14 items, but hey, you gotta start somewhere!)

    March 25, 2008 at 7:37 am

Leave a Reply

