Feelin' Crafty

Photo Opportunities

Many of the things I take photos of are temporary in nature. Because of this I have learned to always have a camera with me because I may not be able to get the shot again. Once long before I was taking photos for anything more than personal use someone created a beautiful graffiti mural of a geshia, that was about 4 ft tall. I went back a couple days later only to discover that the landlord had covered it with awful gray paint. Since then if I see something I take the picture then and there.

Last night I was leaving work and in our loading dock were some chairs that someone was getting rid of and I thought they made a great image. I took several photos and was very happy with them. We got about six inches of snow between the time I left and the time I got back to work this morning. I thought I would take some more pictures with the snow on the chairs  because I thought the color combination would be striking. To my dismay they were gone. I am glad I learned the lesson of taking advantage of the situation and was able to get the first set of images.

Here are 2 of the images.

2 responses

  1. If I would have seen those chairs, they would have been SO MINE! How did you resist?

    March 9, 2008 at 7:01 pm

  2. Really…those are great chairs! Great picture too!

    March 11, 2008 at 2:59 pm

Leave a Reply

