Feelin' Crafty

New Year

Happy New Year all! I took a little break from the blog world for the holidays and now I am back on track and ready to go.

I have spent much of the last 2 weeks sorting through piles of craft odds and ends trying to make some semblance of order. I have a little more to go, but I see the end. Part of the problem is that all my Market stuff has made it’s way in to the house and I need to find a place to store it.

Another big moment in 2007 happened almost at the end of December. I was part of an article in the local paper about Social Networking sites like MySpace, Flickr and Etsy and how people are using them for things other than being social. There were even a couple of pictures of me in the article. The day it came out I went to the bank and the teller recognized my name. That was pretty nifty.

I only made one New Year’s Resolution and that was to create more. So, for the next few months I am going to spend the hours I would be at Market trying new things creatively. Hopefully I will have some fun things to share.

One response

  1. congrats on being in the paper, like your photos 🙂

    January 8, 2008 at 3:03 pm

Leave a Reply

