Feelin' Crafty

Looking back

I see lot of posts on etsy about not selling or low sales, but I wanted to share some info from my shop. I joined in Jan 2006. That first year I sold 65 items. In 2007 I sold 166. So far this year I have sold 7 items. There are times I don’t feel like I am selling much, but I look at the bigger picture and realize that I am selling more than I think.

In that first year I sold a lot of sample cards, which were not at full price. Last year I added magnets and notebooks. I sold a bit of cards, photos, magnets and notebooks. And none of it was on sale items. I have had several repeat customers and I am very grateful for them. I also get people brand new to Etsy and I love them as just as I do my repeat customers.

My anniversary on Etsy is tomorrow and I am looking forward to a great year.

Leave a Reply

