Feelin' Crafty

Ups and Downs

This past Sunday was Customer Appreciation Day at the Market. It was one of my best weeks yet. I got to talk to a lot of great people. I actually sold photos! I have weeks in a row where I don’t so it is reaffirming when I do sell. This time I actually had a repeat customer who brought friends! They were all very cute. Also Ann actually sold 2 of my Pirate Pendants. Woo hoo!

The down was that I wasn’t accepted at Shadow Fair. I was really hoping. It is a local show at a brewery. Arts, Crafts and Beer. *le sigh* I still have 2 shows I am waiting to hear on.

My birthday is this week and I am a little moody. It isn’t that I am sad about getting older, I actually love being in my 30s, but I am generally a little *eh* during my bday week. I did get to go see Henry Rollins on Saturday. For those 3 hours I was really happy. I wonder if he would get creeped out if I followed him around?

Recycled Stuff Sewing Notebooks


Twin Peaks Notebook

4 responses

  1. Bahhumbug

    That was a funny picture of Mother. Scrolling thru your blog. You have a pretty boring life, except for that time where you went out on a Friday night with two friends for your birthday. But of course, you failed to mention that in your blog today, I see. I know we’re unworthy and all, but just a line…something, anything, to suggest how mightily awesome we are…not that I’d brag about that, but I think we deserve some credit for being the BEST!!! EVER!!!!

    October 15, 2007 at 12:25 pm

  2. Sorry sorry sorry. Yes the two of you are the best ever. I will go do penance right now!

    October 15, 2007 at 12:28 pm

  3. Bahhumbug

    In fact, if you keep this up, I may have to send you to your room without any birthday cupcakes.

    October 15, 2007 at 12:28 pm

  4. Bahhumbug

    Very well, my child. Say 300 Hail Mary’s and drink a bottle of good wine for me, like a good Catholic.

    October 15, 2007 at 12:29 pm

Leave a Reply

