Feelin' Crafty

Bookfest recap

After a rough start to the morning, Bookfest turned out to be a great experience.  I talked to lots and lots of people. I also made a number of sales. It was nice to be able to see how different crowds react to what I make. Okay, it’s nice when a different crowd reacts positively to what I make.  The notebooks really went over well. Also, I actually sold some photos. It is strange that what I love to do is photography and it is what I sell the least of week to week.  Lots of magnets sold. The most popular being Kitty’s Chop Suey.

As with all shows I spent the week making new items. This time it was Recycled Stuff cards.  They actually sold really well. Normally when I make last minute stuff it doesn’t sell and the stuff I have about given up on that flies off the shelf. I guess it is one of the big mysteries of life.

Leave a Reply

