Feelin' Crafty

Finally Free

Last year I joined a new co-op gallery in a nearby town. I was really excited. The people involved in opening the store were really gung-ho.  Unfortunately their actions did not quite keep up with their ideas. It was a small town and businesses were closing left and right. Then the founder of the gallery was caught embezzling money from the city.   In such a small community everyone knew and lots of people stopped coming in. I got word the other day that the gallery is closing at the end of the month. The artists were responsible for one shift a month. Saturday is my last shift. In part I am sad it is done and in others I am very relieved. Being there forced me to create more. When it started going south it made me find  more venues for my art.  It was worth doing, if only for that.

Leave a Reply

