Feelin' Crafty

Slump

I have been so busy the last month or so that I haven’t had a chance to anything new creatively. I really want to get out and take  new photos. I carry my camera with me at all times, but the weather and lighting have been off and am not inspired by much around me at the moment. Maye I am just tired, which is possible, but I also think going on some mini road trips would help rejuvenate my creative side. I am also going to have to start scheduling my create time so that I am actually getting stuff done.

My work space has exploded and has taken over the apartment. It is normally contained in the dining room area, but lately it has decided it can not be held back. Part of this is that all my stuff is out for my shows. And since I am doing the market weekly it never gets put away. I am looking around to see if there is studio space I can afford. It would really kick my butt and make me go out and make (and hopefully sell) things.

Any hints from people about making the jump to official studio space?

k

Leave a Reply

