Feelin' Crafty

Score!

So, it has been a rough couple of days. I went to the Market and kept having to turn around to check if I left the stove on, or because I forgot something.  As I was setting up my display things kept falling on me. Later that evening as I was going to unload my car I fell. Didn’t trip over thing, just fell. It is just a little something I like to do. My knee is all messed up and I have scrapes on my ankle and other knee as well. Last night though my luck took an upward swing (well until this morning) and I found a great grid display in the dumpster area of a store near my house. I 4 grid walls complete with hooks to attach them together. The sections are each about 2 ft wide, 6 ft tall. The version I am showing is white, but the one I scored is black. If I had bought it it would have been about $100, not even including shipping.

grid.jpg

Of course this morning my luck turned downward again and the bag of cat food split at the bottom and I had to get down on my bum knee and clean up 10 lbs of cat food.

2 responses

  1. Don’t you just hate when things just seem to keep going wrong? Makes me want to impersonate my 2 year old and have a flailing tantrum on the floor!

    Well, the grids are awesome, so that was a score!!

    July 31, 2007 at 5:30 pm

  2. YAY! This makes up for the bum knee! And you should have made the kitty eat the food off the floor. What a spoiled kitty 😛

    And if you happen to find a dress form in the dumpster send it my way.

    August 1, 2007 at 6:47 pm

Leave a Reply

