Feelin' Crafty

Ann Arbor Artisan Market

Two months ago I started selling at the Ann Arbor Artisan Market each Sunday. I have had so much fun that I became an annual vendor a couple weeks ago. This means I have a permanent spot. 2 other Etsy artists joined with me, and there was already one other etsy member already an annual vendor. (Shout out to Judy, Christine and Ann.)

I have been going around town try to get my cards in some local shops, but have had no luck. The joy of the market is that it is weekly from April through December. I get to connect personally with my customers, which I love. And I can’t forget the instant feedback. I also find it fascinating what people buy. Last week it was all cards and bookmarks. Another week it was all record bowls. Maybe I will find some sort of pattern. No, probably not. But I do get a chance to try out new displays for other craft shows.

I will try and get some pictures of my display to put up here. Until then here is a picture to enjoy.

Leave a Reply

